TERMS & CONDITIONS

TERMS & CONDITIONS

PEPSI® AND LAY'S® #READYFORHOCKEY PROGRAM (the "Program")
TERMS AND CONDITIONS

1.  PARTICIPATION: The Pepsi® and Lay’s® #ReadyForHockey program (the “Program”) is open to residents of Canada, who are 13 years of age or older. You are not eligible to participate if you are: (a) an employee, officer, director, representative or agent of PepsiCo Canada ULC (“PepsiCo”), the National Hockey League (“NHL”), its member clubs, NHL Enterprises, L.P., NHL Enterprises Canada, L.P., NHL Enterprises B.V., NHL Interactive CyberEnterprises, LLC (the aforementioned NHL entities collectively, the “NHL Entities”), their respective parent, subsidiaries, related or affiliated companies or, if applicable, any of their respective advertising or promotion agencies (collectively, the “Program Parties”).

2.  HOW TO PARTICPATE: Share your excitement and how you are getting ready for the return of hockey in the form of a video or photo on your social media channel (the “Submission”). Be sure to include the #ReadyForHockey hashtag.

3.  PARTICIPATION CONDITIONS: Each Submission must adhere to the following conditions:

(a)  Be primarily in English and/or French;

(b)  Be an original work, created by the participant, over which the participant has all necessary rights, title and interest, including copyright;

(c)  Not use, or be confusingly similar to, the brand names, trade names, trademarks or logos of any third parties;

(d)  Not contain or make any reference to any branded food or beverage products other than PepsiCo products;

(e)  Comply with the Terms of Use and other contracts and policies governing the social media platform being used;

(f)  Have permission of any third parties (and for minors, their parent or legal guardian’s permission) used in the image and likeness;

(g)  Be from an identifiable source. The participant must not create a false identity, or impersonate any person or entity, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent an affiliation with any person or entity;

(h)  Not defame, misrepresent or contain disparaging remarks about PepsiCo, any of its products, or other people, products or companies (including the NHL Entities) or communicate messages inconsistent with the positive images and/or goodwill associated with PepsiCo, as determined by PepsiCo in its sole discretion;

(i)  Be suitable for family audiences, including without limitation for display and publication on packaging, a PepsiCo website, and national television, as determined by PepsiCo in its sole discretion;

(j)  Not contain any content that is or contains: unlawful behaviour, profanity, explicit sexuality, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libelous, or is hatefully, racially, ethnically or otherwise offensive or objectionable, as determined by PepsiCo in its sole discretion;

(k)  Not promote alcohol, illegal drugs, tobacco, firearms/weapons (or the use of any of the foregoing) any activities that may appear unsafe or dangerous, or any particular political agenda or message; and

(l)  Not infringe on the intellectual property rights, or defame or invade the publicity or privacy rights, of any third party, living or deceased.

The items identified above in (a) through (l) are collectively referred to as “Participation Conditions”.

PepsiCo reserves the right to review any Submission at any time for compliance with these Terms and Conditions and to take such action as it deems appropriate, including removing any posted Submission, in PepsiCo’s sole discretion.

By participating, you agree (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian agrees) as follows: (i) you acknowledge that your Submission may be posted on packaging, a PepsiCo website, social media channel or other form of advertising, including broadcast television, in PepsiCo's sole discretion, although PepsiCo has no obligation to use or post any Submission; (ii) you have the right and authority to, and do hereby, grant to PepsiCo an irrevocable, non-exclusive, royalty-free worldwide license in perpetuity to produce, reproduce, encode, store, copy, transmit, broadcast, display, distribute, use, edit, translate, alter, combine with other material, reuse, exhibit, publish, post, adapt, create derivative works from, commercialize, trade-mark, copyright and or otherwise use without limitation all or any part of the Submission in any manner and media whether now known or hereafter devised including, without limitation, on the program website; (iii) you waive any and all moral rights that you may have in and to the Submission; and (iv) you agree (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian agrees) to release and hold harmless the Program Parties from and against any and all claims based on publicity rights, defamation, invasion of privacy, copyright infringement, trade-mark infringement or any other intellectual property-related cause of action that relates in any way to PepsiCo’s use of the Submission.

By making a Submission, you warrant and represent (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian warrants and represents) that it: (i) is an original work, created solely by you, and over which you have all necessary rights, title and interest, including copyright (excluding content provided by PepsiCo, if applicable); (ii) does not infringe upon the intellectual property rights, or defame or invade the publicity or privacy rights, of any third party, living or deceased; and (iii) that publication of the Submission via various media, including without limitation publicly on the Internet, will not infringe the rights of any third party. You also agree (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian agrees) to indemnify and hold PepsiCo and the Program Parties harmless from any claims to the contrary.

4.  LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY AND RELEASE: No liability or responsibility is assumed by PepsiCo or the Program Parties resulting from your participation in or attempt to participate in the Program, ability or inability to upload content in connection with the Program, or from the disruption of third- party services such as Internet service. No responsibility or liability is assumed by PepsiCo or the Program Parties for technical problems or technical malfunction arising in connection with any of the following occurrences which may affect the operation of the Program: hardware or software errors; faulty computer, cable, satellite, network, electronic, Internet connectivity or other online or network communication problems; errors or limitations of any Internet service providers, servers, hosts or other providers; garbled, jumbled or faulty data transmissions; failure of any online transmissions to be sent or received; lost, late, delayed or intercepted transmissions; traffic congestion on the Internet; unauthorized human or non-human intervention of the operation of the Program, including without limitation, unauthorized tampering, hacking, theft, virus, bugs, or worms; or destruction of any aspect of the Program, or loss, miscount, misdirection, inaccessibility or unavailability of an email account used in connection with the Program. PepsiCo and the Program Parties are not responsible for any printing, typographical, technical, computer, network or human error which may occur. PepsiCo and the Program Parties are not responsible for any personal injury or property damage or losses of any kind which may be sustained to any person's computer or video equipment resulting from participation in the Program.

By participating you agree (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian agrees): (i) to release PepsiCo and the Program Parties from any and all claims, damages or liabilities arising from or relating to such participation in the Program; (ii) under no circumstances will you be permitted to obtain awards for, and you hereby waive all rights to claim, punitive, incidental, consequential, or any other damages, other than for actual out-of-pocket expenses; (iii) all causes of action arising out of or connected with this Program; (iv) any and all claims, judgments, and award shall be limited to actual out-of-pocket costs incurred, excluding legal fees and court costs.

ANY ATTEMPT BY AN INDIVIDUAL, WHETHER OR NOT A PARTICIPANT, TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE, DESTROY, TAMPER OR VANDALIZE OR OTHERWISE INTERFERE WITH THE OPERATION OF THE PROGRAM IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS, AND PEPSICO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES AND DILIGENTLY PURSUE ALL REMEDIES AGAINST ANY SUCH INDIVIDUAL TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

5.  PUBLICITY RELEASE: By participating, you consent (or if a minor, your parent/legal guardian consents) to the publication and use of your Submission, including any voice, statements, photographs, image and/or likeness in any form, manner or media whether now known or hereafter devised, including, without limitation, in print, point of sale materials, radio, television, product packaging and on the Internet for any purpose in connection with the Program including, without limitation, for the purposes of advertising and trade, and promoting PepsiCo and its products and services, without further notice or compensation.

6.  GENERAL CONDITIONS: This Program is offered only in Canada and all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Terms and Conditions, participant’s rights and obligations, or the rights and obligations of PepsiCo in connection with the Program, shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws in effect in the Province of Ontario, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules.

Any waiver of any obligation hereunder by PepsiCo does not constitute a general waiver of any obligation to participants.

In the event of a dispute over the owner of a Submission, the Submission will be considered made by the Registered Owner of the email address attached to the social media account used for Submission. “Registered Owner” is defined as the natural person who is assigned an email address by an Internet access provider, on-line service provider or other organization/individual that is responsible for assigning email addresses for the domain associated with the submitted email address.

MODALITÉS

MODALITÉS

PROGRAMME #PRÊTSPOURLEHOCKEY DE PEPSI® ET LAY'S® (le << programme >>)
MODALITÉS

1.  PARTICIPATION : Le Programme #PrêtsPourLeHockey de Pepsi® et Lay's® (le << programme >>) s'adresse aux résidents du Canada de 13 ans et plus. Vous ne pouvez pas participer si vous a) êtes un employé, un dirigeant, un administrateur, un représentant ou un mandataire de PepsiCo Canada ULC (<< PepsiCo >>), de sa société mère, de ses filiales, de ses sociétés liées ou des membres de son groupe ou, s'il y a lieu, de leurs agences de publicité et de promotion respectives (collectivement, les << parties au programme >>).

2.  COMMENT PARTICIPER : Partagez votre enthousiasme et la façon dont vous vous préparez en vue du retour du hockey sous forme de vidéo ou de photo sur votre réseau social (la << soumission >>). Assurez-vous d'y inclure le mot clic #PrêtsPourLeHockey.

3.  CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION : chaque soumission doit respecter les conditions suivantes :

(a)  doit être principalement en français et/ou en anglais;

(b)  doit être une œuvre originale, créée par le participant, à l'égard de laquelle il détient les droits, titres et intérêts nécessaires, dont le droit d'auteur;

(c)  ne doit pas faire usage de marques, de noms commerciaux, de marques de commerce ou de logos de tiers ni créer une confusion à cet égard;

(d)  ne peut contenir ou mentionner des produits alimentaires ou des boissons d'une autre marque que celle de PepsiCo;

(e)  doit respecter les modalités d'utilisation et les autres contrats et politiques régissant la plateforme de médias sociaux utilisée;

(f)  doit être assortie de l'autorisation des tiers (et, pour les mineurs, de leur père, de leur mère ou de leur tuteur) qui figurent sur l'image ou la ressemblance;

(g)  doit provenir d'une source identifiable. Le participant ne doit pas créer une fausse identité, ni usurper l'identité d'une personne ou entité, ni déclarer de manière fausse ou trompeuse une affiliation avec une personne ou entité;

(h)  ne peut être diffamatoire ni renfermer de fausses déclarations ou des remarques désobligeantes à l'égard de PepsiCo, de ses produits ou d'autres personnes, produits ou sociétés ou des messages incompatibles avec les images positives et/ou la cote d'estime associées à PepsiCo, tel que déterminé par PepsiCo, à sa seule appréciation;

(i)  doit convenir à un public familial, y compris aux fins d'affichage et de publication sur des emballages et à la télévision nationale, tel que déterminé par PepsiCo, à sa seule appréciation;

(j)  ne doit renfermer aucun contenu en rapport avec un comportement illicite, du langage blasphématoire, de la sexualité explicite ou quoi que ce soit de préjudiciable, menaçant, abusif, importun, délictueux, diffamatoire, vulgaire, obscène, haineux du point de vue racial ou ethnique ou autrement, offensant ou déplacé, tel que déterminé par PepsiCo, à sa seule appréciation;

(k)  ne doit pas faire la promotion de l'alcool, de drogues illégales, du tabac, d'armes/d'armes à feu (ou de l'utilisation des éléments qui précèdent), d'une activité qui semble peu sûre ou dangereuse ou d'un programme ou d'un message politique donné;

(l)  ne pas violer les droits de propriété intellectuelle d'un tiers, qu'il soit vivant ou non, ni le diffamer ou porter atteinte à son droit à la protection de l'image et au respect de celle-ci.

Les éléments mentionnés ci-dessus aux points a) à l) sont collectivement appelés les << conditions de participation >>.

PepsiCo se réserve le droit d'examiner une soumission à tout moment afin d'en vérifier la conformité avec les présentes modalités et de prendre les mesures qu'elle juge appropriées, y compris la suppression de la soumission affichée, à sa seule discrétion.

En participant au programme, vous convenez de ce qui suit : i) vous reconnaissez que votre soumission pourrait être affichée sur un site Web ou un réseau de médias sociaux de PepsiCo ou dans une autre forme de publicité, notamment à la télévision, à la seule discrétion de PepsiCo, quoiqu'elle ne soit pas tenue d'utiliser ou d'afficher une soumission; ii) vous avez le droit et le pouvoir d'accorder à PepsiCo, et vous lui accordez par les présentes, une licence mondiale irrévocable, non exclusive, libre de redevances et perpétuelle lui permettant de produire, de reproduire, d'encoder, de stocker, de copier, de transmettre, de radiodiffuser ou télédiffuser, d'afficher, de distribuer, d'utiliser, d'adapter, de traduire, de modifier, de combiner à d'autres éléments, de réutiliser, d'exposer, de publier, de commercialiser, de protéger au moyen d'une marque de commerce ou d'un droit d'auteur et/ou d'utiliser autrement sans limitation la totalité ou une partie de la soumission, ou d'en tirer des &?oelig;uvres dérivées, de quelque façon et dans quelque média que ce soit, connu maintenant ou conçu par la suite, y compris le site Web du programme, iii) vous renoncez à la totalité des droits moraux que vous pourriez détenir dans la soumission et iv) vous consentez à libérer les parties au programme et à les tenir à couvert à l'égard de toute réclamation fondée sur les droits à la protection de la personnalité, la diffamation, l'atteinte à la vie privée, la violation de droits d'auteur, la violation de marques de commerce ou de toute autre cause d'action en matière de propriété intellectuelle liée d'une quelconque façon à l'utilisation de la soumission par PepsiCo.

En présentant une soumission, vous déclarez et garantissez que : i) votre soumission est une œuvre originale, créée exclusivement par vous et sur laquelle vous détenez tous les droits, titres et intérêts nécessaires, y compris les droits d'auteur (à l'exception du contenu fourni par PepsiCo, s'il y a lieu), ii) la soumission ne viole pas les droits de propriété intellectuelle d'un tiers, qu'il soit vivant ou décédé, ni ne le diffame ou porte atteinte à son droit à la protection de la personnalité ou au respect de sa vie privée et iii) la publication de la soumission sur divers médias, dont publiquement sur Internet, ne violera pas les droits d'un tiers. Vous indemnisez et tenez également à couvert PepsiCo et les parties au programme à l'égard des réclamations à l'effet contraire.

4.  LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ ET DÉCHARGE : Aucune obligation ni responsabilité n'incombe à PepsiCo ou aux parties au programme du fait que vous participez ou tentez de participer au programme, de la capacité ou de l'incapacité de téléverser du contenu dans le cadre du programme ou de l'interruption de services fournis par des tiers, comme le service Internet. PepsiCo ou les parties au programme n'assument aucune responsabilité ni aucune obligation à l'égard de problèmes ou de dysfonctionnements techniques survenant dans les circonstances suivantes qui sont susceptibles de perturber le déroulement du programme : défaillances de matériel ou de logiciels, d'ordinateurs, de câbles, de satellites, de réseaux ou électroniques; problèmes de connexion Internet ou autres problèmes de communication en ligne ou en réseau; erreurs ou insuffisances des fournisseurs de services Internet, des serveurs, des hôtes ou d'autres fournisseurs; transmission de données incomplètes, brouillées ou inexactes ou échec de transmission en ligne de données devant être envoyées ou reçues, transmissions perdues, retardées ou interceptées, engorgement du réseau Internet, intervention humaine ou non humaine non autorisée dans le cadre du déroulement du programme, y compris la manipulation non autorisée, le piratage, le vol, les virus, les bogues, les vers ou la destruction de quelque composante du programme que ce soit ou la perte, un problème de compilation ou d'acheminement, l'inaccessibilité ou l'indisponibilité d'un compte de courriel utilisé dans le cadre du programme. PepsiCo et les parties au programme ne sont pas responsables des erreurs humaines ni des erreurs typographiques, techniques ou informatiques ni des erreurs d'impression ou de réseau pouvant survenir. PepsiCo et les parties au programme ne sont pas responsables des blessures ou encore des dommages matériels ou des pertes de toute nature qui pourraient être occasionnés au matériel informatique ou à l'équipement vidéo découlant de la participation au programme.

En participant au programme, vous acceptez ce qui suit : i) vous libérez PepsiCo et les parties au programme des réclamations, dommages ou obligations découlant de cette participation; ii) vous n'aurez en aucun cas le droit d'obtenir une indemnisation pour des dommages notamment punitifs, accessoires ou consécutifs, à l'exception des menues dépenses réelles et iii) les causes d'action découlant du présent programme et les réclamations, jugements et dépens seront limités aux menues dépenses réelles qui ont été engagées, à l'exclusion des honoraires juridiques et des frais judiciaires.

TOUTE TENTATIVE PAR UNE PERSONNE, QU'ELLE SOIT OU NON UN PARTICIPANT, D'ENDOMMAGER, DE DÉTRUIRE, D'ALTÉRER OU DE VANDALISER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT LE PROGRAMME OU DE COMPROMETTRE AUTREMENT SON DÉROULEMENT CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS PÉNALES ET CIVILES, ET PEPSICO SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D'INTENTER DES PROCÉDURES JUDICIAIRES CONTRE PAREILLE PERSONNE ET DE LUI RÉCLAMER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

5.  DÉCHARGE PUBLICITAIRE : Si vous participez au programme, vous consentez à la publication et à l'utilisation de votre soumission, y compris les voix, les déclarations, les photographies, les images et/ou les ressemblances sous quelque forme, de quelque manière et dans quelque média que ce soit, actuellement connu ou conçu à l'avenir, notamment pour diffusion dans les journaux, à la radio ou à la télévision ou sur Internet, l'affichage aux points de vente ou l'impression sur les emballages de produits à toute fin en rapport avec le programme, notamment à des fins publicitaires et commerciales et à des fins de promotion de PepsiCo et de ses produits et services, sans autre avis ni rémunération.

6.  CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES : Le présent programme n'est offert qu'au Canada, et les différends et les questions concernant l'interprétation, la validité et l'opposabilité des présentes modalités, des droits et obligations d'un participant ou des droits et obligations de PepsiCo dans le cadre du programme sont régis par les lois en vigueur dans la province d'Ontario et doivent être interprétés conformément à celles-ci, sans égard aux règles en matière de choix de la loi applicable ou de conflit de droit.

Si PepsiCo renonce à une obligation aux termes des présentes, cela ne signifie pas qu'elle renonce en général aux obligations ayant trait aux participants.

En cas de différend concernant la propriété d'une soumission, la soumission sera considérée comme ayant été créée par le propriétaire enregistré de l'adresse de courriel reliée au compte de médias sociaux utilisé pour la soumission. Par << propriétaire enregistré >>, on entend la personne physique à qui une adresse courriel est attribuée par un fournisseur d'accès Internet, un fournisseur de services en ligne ou une autre organisation/personne chargée de l'attribution d'adresses de courriel à partir du nom de domaine de l'adresse courriel soumise dans le cadre du concours.